Using the Tools in the VizSeek Desktop App

Clean up Tool

The Clean Up process can be started from the Tools menu in the menu bar. Clean Up removes files on the server that are no longer being synced by the desktop application. Typically, the application will take care of this, however, in cases such as internet outage or application error sometimes the file isn't removed from the server. The Clean Up process is designed to handle this.

Note that Clean Up works with files from the Folder option only and does not clean up any uploaded products or file attributes.